OA Community School District : 712-668-2289
BCIG Community School District: 712-364-3687

home of the falcons

dance team

Coach:  Kelsie Nettles      knettles@oabcig.org

State Dance Competition

Congratulations to the dance team on receiving a Division I rating in Jazz and placing 4th in Class II and receiving a Division I rating in Hip Hop and placing 4th in Class IV. The team also received an Academic Distinction Award.
Row 1: 
Hannah Sorensen, Riley Snyder, Anna Van Dusen, Madison Lansink
Row 2: Alyssa Mason, Kelsey Dausel, Kirsten Dausel, Lizzie Williams, Cameron Webb, Ethan Ernst
Row 3: Taylor DeVine, Kaitlyn Riessen, Josie Wulf, Liz Zobel, Peyton Miller, Abby Bender, Taylor Beck


2016-2017 Schedule

Dance Camp/Lock-In: July 27-28  8:00-4:00 in the high school gym
Butterbraid Fundraiser Starts:  October 7-21, 2016
Butterbraid Fundraiser Pick-Up:  November 14, 2016
Dance Night: January 28
, 2017 at 7:00
2016 All-Iowa Honor Dance Team 
Auditions: Ames High School, August 28, 2016
Rehearsals and Performances: March 2-4, 2017

2016-2017 ISDTA Solo Dance/Color Guard Competition
November 5, 2016
Location: Newton High School

2016-2017 ISDTA State High School and College Dance Team Championships
Thursday, December 1 and Friday, December 2, 2016  (Leave on Nov. 30)
Wells Fargo Arena & HyVee Hall in Des Moines 

2016-2017 Performances During Basketball Games
November 29, 2016
December 8, 2016
January 13, 2017
January 17, 2017

2017-2018 Team Tryouts
Friday, March 17, 2017

2016-17 NEWS 

State Solo Contest

Congratulations to our state solo contestants on all receiving Superior "I" Ratings at the ISDTA Solo contest in Newton on November 4. Riley Snyder placed 9th, Taylor Beck 6th, and Ethan Ernst 5th.

All Iowa 

Congratulations to Riley Snyder and Josie Wulf on being selected to perform on the All Iowa Dance Team. They will perform during the girls' state basketball championships in Des Moines in March.

All-Iowa Try Outs

Several dance team members auditioned for the All-Iowa honor dance team on Sunday, August 28 hoping for a chance to perform during the girl's state basketball championship. There were approximately 500 girls from around the state auditioning. Those trying out from OABCIG included Taylor Beck, Riley Snyder, Cameron Webb, Taylor DeVine, Alyssa Mason, Josie Wulf, and Elizabeth Zobel.

Trophy Room


Mr. Larry Allen, Athletic Director
900 John Montgomery Drive
Ida Grove, IA  51445

600 South Maple
Odebolt, IA  51458

— upcoming events —