OA Community School District : 712-668-2289
BCIG Community School District: 712-364-3687

home of the falcons

Click the link to find out more information on the OA and BCIG School Board Election 09-12-2017

Youth Football Camp Information & Registration Form - August 3rd & 4th

2017 Summer Open Gym, Weight Room, Camp Schedules

Congratulations to Kim Bleckwehl, OA-BCIG Transporation Director, on being named the 2017 Holly Hoglund Klein "Iowa Woman in Transportation Award" Recipient.  She was presented this award at the Iowa Public Transportation Association Summer Conference in Des Moines on Tuesday, July 18, 2017.   Way to go Kim!  


Head Coach: Larry Allen  lallen@oabcig.org

Assistant Coaches:  
Travis Chizek   tchizek@oabcig.org
Tony Napriela, Jason DeJean, Isaac Schmidt

All district honors

1st Team: Parker Clausen, Dylan Wunschel
2nd Team: Isaac Endrulat, Adam Grote, Chase Devitt
Honorable Mention: Ryan Bumann, Tyler Anderson


2016 Football Team

Row 1: Michael Streed, Chase Roeder, Austin Wunschel, Dakota Powell, Isaiah Iron Shell, Jake Nieman, Lee Fredericks, Troy Hilmer, Sam Devitt, Ethan Mortensen
Row 2: Bailey Ullrich, Abbi Ullrich, Nick Sholty, Coaches Isaac Schmidt, Tony Napierala, Larry Allen, Travis Chizek, Jason DeJean, Reed Godbersen, Dylan Wunschel, Elle McCormick
Row 3: Austin Behrendsen, Nathan Benner, Carson Godbersen, Gavin Parks, Tevin Harms, Chase Devitt, Kaden Ladwig, Ross Schwade, Jarrett Hewitt, Tyler Sohm
Row 4: Adam Grote, Ryan Hill, Cole Veltri, Brandon Schwade, Andrew Mace, Shawn Hopkins, Jeren McKibbin, Parker Clausen, Ryan Bumann
Row 5: Devin Behrendsen, Jacob Cowlham, Quest Hack, Austin Lindner, Quintin Cranston, William Grote, Isaac Endrulat, Austin Newquist
Row 6: Blake Anderson, Ryder Meek, Derek Sharkey, Alex German, Ryan Kolpin, Tyler Anderson

2016 returning Letterwinners

Row 1: Michael Streed, Chase Roeder, Dylan Wunschel, Chase Devitt, Cole Veltri, Brandon Schwade
Row 2: Derek Sharkey, Ryder Meek, Andrew Mace, Adam Grote, Tyler Sohm, Jeren McKibbin
Row 3: Blake Anderson, Tyler Anderson, Isaac Endrulat, Parker Clausen, Ryan Bumann, Austin Newquist

2016 Schedule   Class 1A- DiStrict 7
*Check the District Calendar for the most up-to-date schedule of events*
Date Opponent Location Time Results
08/27 Westwood, Sloan Morningside College 7:00 L 6-45
09/02 Ridge View Holstein 7:00 L 6-13
09/09 IKM-Manning Ida Grove 7:00 L 15-40
09/16 Tri-Center, Neola Neola 7:00 L 14-17 (OT)
09/23 Logan-Magnolia Ida Grove 7:00       L 0-42
09/30 Missouri Valley Ida Grove 7:00 W 39-17
10/07 AHSTW Avoca 7:00 L 12-17
10/14 Guthrie Center/Adair-Casey Ida Grove 7:00 W 49-6
10/21 Treynor Treynor 7:00  

Trophy Room
School Records
All-State Honors  

RSchool Today Calendar


Mr. Larry Allen, Athletic Director
900 John Montgomery Drive
Ida Grove, IA  51445

600 South Maple
Odebolt, IA  51458

— upcoming events —