OA Community School District : 712-668-2289
BCIG Community School District: 712-364-3687

home of the falcons

Click the link to find out more information on the OA and BCIG School Board Election 09-12-2017

Youth Football Camp Information & Registration Form - August 3rd & 4th

2017 Summer Open Gym, Weight Room, Camp Schedules

Congratulations to Kim Bleckwehl, OA-BCIG Transporation Director, on being named the 2017 Holly Hoglund Klein "Iowa Woman in Transportation Award" Recipient.  She was presented this award at the Iowa Public Transportation Association Summer Conference in Des Moines on Tuesday, July 18, 2017.   Way to go Kim!  

speech-individual & large group

Coach:  Ms. Kariann Jurgenson    kjurgenson@oabcig.org


Congratulations to Stephen Stangl on being selected to perform his poetry selection at All-State.


Row 1: Bree Henningsen, Stephen Stangl, Carrie Miller, Vandy Mosier
Row 2: Dallas Hare, Lindsey Kruse, Marzia Shivers
Missing From Photo: Courtney Peters, Josie Wulf

Individual Event speech

Row 1: Dallas Hare, Carrie Miller, Courtney Peters, Stephen Stangl
Row 2: Marzia Shivers, Lindsey Kruse, Vandy Mosier, Bree Henningsen
Row 3: Evan Veltri, Josie Wulf, Peyton Miller, Emma Endrulat


Individual Speech Districts: February 25, 2017 @ Manson
Individual Speech State: March 11, 2017 @ TBA


Students are now preparing to compete at the Individual Speech Contest at Manson Northwest Webster High School on February 25. OA-BCIG students will perform in several categories including After-Dinner Speaking (Dallas Hare), Solo Musical Theatre (Carrie Miller, Stephen Stangl, and Emma Endrulat), Prose (Marzia Fineran, Bree Henningsen, and Peyton Miller), Poetry (Stephen Stangl, Marzia Fineran, and Bree Henningsen), Literary Program (Vandy Mosier, Courtney Peters, and Josie Wulf), Storytelling (Courtney Peters, Vandy Mosier, and Lindsey Kruse), Improvisational Acting (Dallas Hare, Carrie Miller, and Evan Veltri) and Radio News (Lindsey Kruse).

state large group all-STATE Selection

Congratulations to the Boys Group Improv (Stephen Stangl, Aedan Hickey, Grant Conover, and Daltyn Swanger) on being selected to perform at All-State.



Congratulations to the OA-BCIG students who earned overall I ratings at state speech contest on Saturday in One Act Play (Grace Holmes, Bree Henningsen, Liz Adams, Lindsey Kruse, Kim Renze, Taylor Oldham, Sierra Rohlk, Josie Wulf, and Peyton Miller), Group Improv (Alexia Thomas, Dallas Hare, and Lindsey Kruse), and Girls Musical Theatre (Carrie Miller, Courtney Peters, Marzia Shivers, Emma Endrulat, and Corin Bower). In addition to their success, the Boys Group Improv (Stephen Stangl, Aedan Hickey, Daltyn Swanger, and Grant Conover) earned straight I ratings!!!


Congratulations to the following groups who advanced to the state large group speech contest in Spencer: One Act Play (Grace Holmes, Bree Henningsen, Liz Adams, Lindsey Kruse, Kim Renze, Peyton Miller, Josie Wulf, Sierra Rohlk, and Taylor Oldham), Musical Theatre (Carrie Miller, Courtney Peters, Marzia Shivers, Emma Endrulat, and Corin Bower), Group Improv B (Alexia Thomas, Dallas Hare, and Lindsey Kruse) and Group Improv A (Stephen Stangl, Aedan Hickey, Daltyn Swanger, and Grant Conover). 


Row 1: Grace Holmes, Aedan Hickey, Stephen Stangl, Courtney Peters, Carrie Miller, Vandy Mosier, Alexia Thomas, Dallas Hare
Row 2: Jarrett Bumann, Grant Conover, Corin Bower, Taylor Oldham, Peyton Miller, Kim Renze, Billie Mosier, Emma Endrulat 
Row 3: Liz Adams, Lindsey Kruse, Cole Rhea, Daltyn Swanger, Sydney Bauer, Josie Wulf, Teah Tollufsen, Mary Bennett, Aurora Anderson, MaKenzi Devitt
Missing From Photo: Bree Henningsen, Sierra Rohlk, Marzia Shivers, Sequoia Dobbs

Large Group Speech News

OA-BCIG will be fielding a number of participants and groups at the upcoming District Large Group Speech Contest in Denison on January 21. Students will be competing in six different categories including Choral Reading (Dallas Hare, Jarrett Bumann, Caspian Carlmark, Daltyn Swanger, Liz Adams, Sydney Bauer, Aurora Anderson, Emma Endrulat, Grace Holmes, Billie Mosier, Vandy Mosier, and Carrie Miller), One Act Play (Grace Holmes, Bree Henningsen, Linsdey Kruse, Sierra Rohlk, Liz Adams, Josie Wulf, Peyton Miller, Taylor Oldham, and Kim Renze), Group Mime (Sarah Cotton, Teah Tollufsen, Savannah Wych, and Mary Bennett), Solo Mime (Sequoia Dobbs), Musical Theatre (Courtney Peters, Carrie Miller, Emma Endrulat, Marzia Shivers, Corin Bower, Stephen Stangl, Aedan Hickey, Grant Conover, and Jarrett Bumann) and finally, Group Improvisation (Linsdey Kruse, Alexia Thomas, Dallas Hare, Madison Schiernbeck, Makenzi Devitt, Vandy Mosier, Courtney Peters, Marzia Shivers, Bree Henningsen, Stephen Stangl, Grant Conover, Aedan Hickey, Daltyn Swanger, and Caspian Carlmark). Those groups who earn I ratings at district contest will be eligible to compete in the state competition which will be held on February 4 in Spencer.

Large Group Districts:  January 21, 2017 @ Denison
Large Group State:  February 4,  2017 @ Spencer

Trophy Room




Mr. Larry Allen, Athletic Director
900 John Montgomery Drive
Ida Grove, IA  51445

600 South Maple
Odebolt, IA  51458

— upcoming events —