Our Mission: Educating Every Student Every Day

Home of the Falcons

  Pay Schools yearbook  
Click here to see updated information on the proposed OABCIG bond referendum.  The special election vote is scheduled for June 25, 2019.


April 13, 2019   

Theme: Viva Las Vegas

Donna Rasmussen & Kate Beyke

The OABCIG Junior-Senior prom will be Saturday, April 13, 2019, at the Skate Palace in Ida Grove. 

The theme for the OABCIG prom this year is "Viva’ Las Vegas" with a color theme of black, red, gold and silver.  Casino games, cards and dice will be the backdrop for our evening of excess! The reception area will be set up with black jack tables and dice games to emulate a casino. Guest tables will outline a diamond pattern around the dance floor with the city that never sleeps reflected in the lights. Table decor will take a fun theme with flowers, dice and cash in the centerpieces.


Public Open House: Skate Palace April 13, 3:00-4:30 p.m. 

Grand March: High School Cafeteria 5:00-6:15 p.m.
(Public must park and enter from the north doors or east doors by the High School office.) 


At the Skate Palace for Juniors, Seniors and guests...

**Reception with appetizers and photo ops from 5:30-7:00 (for participants only). 

Arrival Reception/Appetizers: 5:30-7:00 p.m. (All guests must be to the Skate Palace by 6:30) 

Pictures: 5:30-7:00 p.m. 

Dinner and Program: 7:00 p.m. 

Senior Slide Show: 8:00 p.m.

Dance: 8:30-11:30 p.m.  DJ: JaM’n Audio
After Prom: 12:00-5:00 AM OABCIG High School & Gymnasium


Caterer:  Best of Barb's Catering

Drinks include:

"The Mirage"


"The Flamingo"



"Poker Chip Dills"

"Circus Circus Skewers"

"Golden Nugget Smokies"

"Caesar's Palace" Salad


"The Prime Rib Strip"

"Cha-Ching" Cheesy Potatoes

"Vegas" Veggies

"Roll of the Dice"



"Sin City" Sundaes

2019 Prom Servers:

Jayden Thomson
Peyton Harris   
Gavan Flammang
Graci Nettles
Kelton Bendixon
Marley Hewitt
Morgan Godbersen
Ashly Gunderson
Zander Lichtenberg
Caleb Reitz
Anna Winterrowd
Jersey Bender
Josey Babcock
Cameron Sharkey
Lillian Hoffman
Emma Schirrmacher
Elle Schroeder
JT Sholty
Trust Wells