Our Mission: Educating Every Student Every Day

Home of the Falcons

 Event Calendars  yearbook.

OABCIG Special Education Delivery Plan Draft (Open for Public Comment until October 8, 2021)


Broadcasting of the 2nd Round Football Playoffs as OABCIG takes on Greene County in Jefferson on Friday night, 7:00 Kickoff.

KAYL 101.7 FM, KDSN 107.1 FM and Fuller Digital will audio broadcast the game.  The video stream will be available at https://www.nfhsnetwork.com/events/greene-county-high-school-jefferson-ia/gam4d8356973b  This streaming service requires a monthly fee of $10.99, this gives you 30-day access to NFHS events from the date of purchase.   The plan as of this afternoon is that Wall of Fame would be delivering the clothing orders on Thursday. Will give an update if this changes.

Football Playoffs, Friday, Oct. 29 vs Greene County in Jefferson, kickoff at 7:00.  Gates open at 6:00.   All $8.00 tickets must be purchased online at www.iahsaa.org/tickets.     

OABCIG Wrestling Clothing Order is now open.  Ordering ends November 1 @ Noon. https://oabcigwwof21.itemorder.com/sale

2021 Football Roster   click here

speech-individual & large group

Coach: Kariann Jurgenson


Congratulations to Stephen Stangl on being selected to perform his poetry selection at All-State.


Row 1: Bree Henningsen, Stephen Stangl, Carrie Miller, Vandy Mosier
Row 2: Dallas Hare, Lindsey Kruse, Marzia Shivers
Missing From Photo: Courtney Peters, Josie Wulf

Individual Event speech

Row 1: Dallas Hare, Carrie Miller, Courtney Peters, Stephen Stangl
Row 2: Marzia Shivers, Lindsey Kruse, Vandy Mosier, Bree Henningsen
Row 3: Evan Veltri, Josie Wulf, Peyton Miller, Emma Endrulat


Individual Speech Districts: February 25, 2017 @ Manson
Individual Speech State: March 11, 2017 @ TBA


Students are now preparing to compete at the Individual Speech Contest at Manson Northwest Webster High School on February 25. OA-BCIG students will perform in several categories including After-Dinner Speaking (Dallas Hare), Solo Musical Theatre (Carrie Miller, Stephen Stangl, and Emma Endrulat), Prose (Marzia Fineran, Bree Henningsen, and Peyton Miller), Poetry (Stephen Stangl, Marzia Fineran, and Bree Henningsen), Literary Program (Vandy Mosier, Courtney Peters, and Josie Wulf), Storytelling (Courtney Peters, Vandy Mosier, and Lindsey Kruse), Improvisational Acting (Dallas Hare, Carrie Miller, and Evan Veltri) and Radio News (Lindsey Kruse).

state large group all-STATE Selection

Congratulations to the Boys Group Improv (Stephen Stangl, Aedan Hickey, Grant Conover, and Daltyn Swanger) on being selected to perform at All-State.



Congratulations to the OA-BCIG students who earned overall I ratings at state speech contest on Saturday in One Act Play (Grace Holmes, Bree Henningsen, Liz Adams, Lindsey Kruse, Kim Renze, Taylor Oldham, Sierra Rohlk, Josie Wulf, and Peyton Miller), Group Improv (Alexia Thomas, Dallas Hare, and Lindsey Kruse), and Girls Musical Theatre (Carrie Miller, Courtney Peters, Marzia Shivers, Emma Endrulat, and Corin Bower). In addition to their success, the Boys Group Improv (Stephen Stangl, Aedan Hickey, Daltyn Swanger, and Grant Conover) earned straight I ratings!!!


Congratulations to the following groups who advanced to the state large group speech contest in Spencer: One Act Play (Grace Holmes, Bree Henningsen, Liz Adams, Lindsey Kruse, Kim Renze, Peyton Miller, Josie Wulf, Sierra Rohlk, and Taylor Oldham), Musical Theatre (Carrie Miller, Courtney Peters, Marzia Shivers, Emma Endrulat, and Corin Bower), Group Improv B (Alexia Thomas, Dallas Hare, and Lindsey Kruse) and Group Improv A (Stephen Stangl, Aedan Hickey, Daltyn Swanger, and Grant Conover). 


Row 1: Grace Holmes, Aedan Hickey, Stephen Stangl, Courtney Peters, Carrie Miller, Vandy Mosier, Alexia Thomas, Dallas Hare
Row 2: Jarrett Bumann, Grant Conover, Corin Bower, Taylor Oldham, Peyton Miller, Kim Renze, Billie Mosier, Emma Endrulat 
Row 3: Liz Adams, Lindsey Kruse, Cole Rhea, Daltyn Swanger, Sydney Bauer, Josie Wulf, Teah Tollufsen, Mary Bennett, Aurora Anderson, MaKenzi Devitt
Missing From Photo: Bree Henningsen, Sierra Rohlk, Marzia Shivers, Sequoia Dobbs

Large Group Speech News

OA-BCIG will be fielding a number of participants and groups at the upcoming District Large Group Speech Contest in Denison on January 21. Students will be competing in six different categories including Choral Reading (Dallas Hare, Jarrett Bumann, Caspian Carlmark, Daltyn Swanger, Liz Adams, Sydney Bauer, Aurora Anderson, Emma Endrulat, Grace Holmes, Billie Mosier, Vandy Mosier, and Carrie Miller), One Act Play (Grace Holmes, Bree Henningsen, Linsdey Kruse, Sierra Rohlk, Liz Adams, Josie Wulf, Peyton Miller, Taylor Oldham, and Kim Renze), Group Mime (Sarah Cotton, Teah Tollufsen, Savannah Wych, and Mary Bennett), Solo Mime (Sequoia Dobbs), Musical Theatre (Courtney Peters, Carrie Miller, Emma Endrulat, Marzia Shivers, Corin Bower, Stephen Stangl, Aedan Hickey, Grant Conover, and Jarrett Bumann) and finally, Group Improvisation (Linsdey Kruse, Alexia Thomas, Dallas Hare, Madison Schiernbeck, Makenzi Devitt, Vandy Mosier, Courtney Peters, Marzia Shivers, Bree Henningsen, Stephen Stangl, Grant Conover, Aedan Hickey, Daltyn Swanger, and Caspian Carlmark). Those groups who earn I ratings at district contest will be eligible to compete in the state competition which will be held on February 4 in Spencer.

Large Group Districts:  January 21, 2017 @ Denison
Large Group State:  February 4,  2017 @ Spencer

Trophy Room